One way to find community in NAS is to connect with the affiliate nearest to you. We have affiliates in 46 states and in Washington, D.C. Many hold events where you can meet other NAS members, network, and share your voice. Get in touch by contacting affiliate presidents, listed by state below.

One way for members to find community through NAS is to connect with the affiliate nearest to you. We have affiliates in 46 states, and the District of Columbia. (We also have a “sister organization” in Canada, the Society for Academic Freedom and Scholarship.) Many of them hold meetings and events where you can meet other NAS members, network, and share your voice.

[Note: the City University of New York Association of Scholars (CUNYAS) is technically a chapter of the New York Association of Scholars (NYAS).]

You can get in touch with any affiliate by contacting its president. All affiliate presidents are listed by state below.

 

ALABAMA

President: Professor Allan Mendenhall
Blackstone & Burke Center for Law and Liberty
Faulkner Univerity
Thomas Goode Jones School of Law
5345 Atalanta Highway
Montgomery Alabama 36109

Amendenhall@faulkner.edu

www.AllenMendenhall.com

Phone; 334-386-7495
FAX: 334-386-7505

 

ALASKA

President: James W. Muller
2410 Galewood Street
Anchorage, AK 99508
907-786-4740
jwmuller@uaa.alaska.edu

 

ARIZONA

President: Daniel I. Asia
University of Arizona
5230 N. Apache Hills Trail
Tucson AZ 85750
520-203-1660
520-529-0531/fax
asia@u.arizona.edu


ARKANSAS

President: Glenn M. Ricketts (Interim)
12 E. 46th Street, 6th Floor
New York, NY, 10017
917-551-6770
ricketts@nas.org
 

 

CALIFORNIA

President: Matthew Malkan
Department of Astronomy and Physics, UCLA
10501 Wilshire Blvd., #1801
Los Angeles, CA  90024
310-825-3404
malkan@astro.ucla.edu

Chairman: Charles L Geshekter
Department of History
California State University
Chico, CA 95929
530-343-7097
chollygee@earthlink.net



COLORADO

President: Vincent McGuire, PhD
1406 Caria Dr.,
Lafayette, CO 80026
303-995-0960
vincentxmcguire@gmail.com



CONNECTICUT

President: Jay A. Bergman
Department of History
Ctrl Conn State Univ.
P.O. Box 4010
New Britain, CT
06050-4010
860-832-2811
860-667-9499/hm fax
bergmanj@ccsu.edu

 

DELAWARE

President: Jan H. Blits
School of Education
219B Willard Hall
University of Delaware
Newark, DE 19716-5699
302-831-1649
jblits@udel.edu 

 

DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA

President: Matthew Daniels, J.D., Ph.D
Chair of Law and Human Rights
Institute of World Politics
1521 16th Street, NW
Washington, DC  20036 

mdaniels@iwp.edu

 

 

FLORIDA

President: Dr. Marshall DeRosa
Professor of Political Science, SO 391 F
777 Glades Road, Florida Atlantic University
Boca Raton, Florida
33431
561- 723- 9988
derosa@fau.edu or derosa6@comcast.net
 


GEORGIA

President: Glenn M. Ricketts (Interim)
12 E. 46th Street, 6th Floor
New York, NY 10017
917-551-6770
ricketts@nas.org
 


HAWAII

President: Glenn Ricketts (Interim)
National Associiation of Scholars
12 E. 46th Street, 6th Floor
New York, NY  10017
917-551-6770
ricketts@nas.org

 

IDAHO

President: Glenn Ricketts (Interim) 
National Association of Scholars
12 E. 46th Street, 6th Floor
New York, NY  10017
917-551-6770
ricketts@nas.org

 

ILLINOIS

President: Glenn M. Ricketts (Interim)
8 West 38th Street
Suite 503
New York, NY, 10018
917-551-6 70
ricketts@nas.org

 

INDIANA

President: Jason Fertig
Department of Management and Information Sciences
College of Business
University of Southern Indiana
8600 University Boulevard
Evansville, Indiana 47712
812-461-52555
812-465-1044/fax
jfertig@usi.edu

 

IOWA

President: Donald P Racheter
600 North Jackson
Mt. Pleasant, IA 52641
319-385-3462
319-385-3799/fax
racheter@limitedgovernment.org

 

KANSAS

President: Marsha L. Frey
Department of History
208 Eisenhower Hall
Kansas State University
Manhattan, KS 66506-1002
temporary phone 406-251-2000
785-532-7004/fax
mfrey@ksu.edu 

 

KENTUCKY

President: Ben Foster
College of Business
University of Louisville
Louisville, KY  40292
502-852-4826
benfoster@reagan.com


LOUISIANA

President: Glenn Ricketts (Interim)
National Association of Scholars
12 E. 46th Street, 6th Floor
New York, NY  10017
917-551-6770
ricketts@nas.org

 

MAINE

President: Michael Palmer
Dept of Political Science
Univ of Maine - Orono
5754 N. Stevens Hall
Orono, ME
04469-5754
207-581-1879
207-581-4856/fax
michael_palmer@umit.maine.edu

 

MARYLAND

President: Glenn Ricketts (Interim)
National Association of Scholars
12 E. 46th Street, 6th Floor
New York, NY 10017
917-551-6770
ricketts@nas.org

 

MASSACHUSETTS

President: Glenn Ricketts (Interim)
National Association of Scholars
12 E. 46th Street, 6th Floor
New York, NY 10017
917-551-6770
ricketts@nas.org
 

MICHIGAN

President: Glenn Ricketts (Interim)
National Association of Scholars
12 E. 46th Street, 6th Floor
New York, NY  10017
917-551-6770
ricketts@nas.org

 

MINNESOTA

President: Devin Foley
207 North Chestnut St, Suite 200
Chaska, MN 55318
952-388-0840
devin.foley@intellectualtakeout.org

 

MISSISSIPPI

President: Glenn Ricketts (Interim)
National Association of Scholars
12 E. 46th Street, 6th Floor
New York, NY 10017
917-551-6770
ricketts@nas.org
 

MISSOURI

President: Dean Monahan
2021 Steven Drive
Cape Girardeau, MO
63701
573-334-6976
dmonahan@semo.edu

 

NEBRASKA

President: Glenn Ricketts (Interim)
National Association of Scholars
12 E. 46th Street, 6th Floor
New York, NY 10017
917-551-6770
ricketts@nas.org

 

NEVADA

President: Glenn Ricketts (Interim)
National Assocaition of Scholars
12 E. 46th Street, 6th Floor
New York, NY  10017
917-551-6770
ricketts@nas.org

 

NEW HAMPSHIRE

President: Glenn Ricketts (Interim)
National Association of Scholars
12 E. 46th Street, 6th Floor
New York, NY 10017
917-551-6770
ricketts@nas.org

 

NEW JERSEY

President: Kelley L. Ross
P.O. Box 641
Kingston, NJ 
08528-0641

kross@friesian.com

 

 

NEW MEXICO

President: Professor Greg S. Butler
Dept. of Government, 3BN
New Mexico State University
PO Box 30001
Las Cruces, NM 88003
575-522-3931
575-646-4935
gbutler@nmsu.edu

 

NEW YORK

President: David Gordon
Bronx Comm College - CUNY
History Department
University Ave & West 181st St.
Bronx, NY 10453
718-289-5658 office
347-743-2342 cell
dmgordon@mindspring.com
City University Chapter
Chair: Dorothy Lang
Business Dept.
3N-219
CUNY-Staten Island
2800 Victory Blvd.
Staten Island, NY 10314-6600
718-982-2927
cunyas@earthlink.net

 

NORTH CAROLINA

President: Glenn M. Ricketts (Interim)
12 E. 46th Street, 6th Floor
New York, NY 10017
917-551-6770
ricketts@nas.org


OHIO

President: George W. Dent, Jr.
School of Law
Case Western Reserve University
11075 East Blvd
Cleveland, OH 44106-5409
216-368-3311
216-368-2086
george.dent@case.edu 

 

OKLAHOMA

President: Andrew C. Spiropoulos
Robert S. Kerr Sr., Professor
Oklahoma City University School of Law 
800 N. Harvey
Oklahoma City, OK 73102

(405) 208 - 5801;  

aspiropoulos@okcu.edu

 

OREGON

President: Bruce Gilley
Department of Political Science
Mark O. Hatfield School of Government
Portland State University
Portland, Oregon 97207
gilleyb@pdx.edu; 503-725-3056

Website: oregonscholars.org


PENNSYLVANIA

President: Michael P Krom
617 Chestnut Street
Latrobe, PA 15650
724-805-2844
215-635-0954/fax
michael.krom@email.stvincent.edu

 

RHODE ISLAND

President: William Felkner
14 High Street.
Ashaway, RI 02804
401-474-1893
401-427-0286/fax
billfelkner@verizon.net

 

 

SOUTH CAROLINA

President: Christina Jeffrey
801 Palmetto Street
Spartanburg, SC 29302
864-948-1297
christinakfjeffrey@gmail.com

 

 

TENNESSEE

President: Glenn  Ricketts (Interim)
National Association of Scholars
12 E. 46th Street, 6th Floor
New York, NY  10017
917-551-6770
ricketts@nas.org

 

TEXAS

President: Robert C Koons
Philosophy Department.
1 University Station C3500
University of Texas
Austin, TX 78712-1180
(512) 471-5530
(512) 471-4806/fax
robkoons@yahoo.com

 

UTAH

President: Royal Skousen
Dept of Linguistics & English Lang
4037 JFSB
Brigham Young University
Provo, UT 84602
801-422-3482
royal_skousen@byu.edu  


VERMONT

President: Glenn Ricketts (Interim)
National Association of Scholars
12 E. 46th Street, 6th Floor
New York, NY 10017
917-551-6770
ricketts@nas.org


Virginia

President: Glenn Ricketts (Interim)
National Association of Scholars
12 E. 46th Street, 6th Floor
New York, NY 10017
917-551-6770
ricketts@nas.org
 


WASHINGTON

President: Professor Mike Z. Spivey
Department of Mathematics
University of Puget Sound
Tacoma, Washington  98416-1043
mspivey@pugetsound.edu; 253-879-2899

 

WEST VIRGINIA

President: Glenn Ricketts (Interim)
12 E. 46th Street, 6th Floor
New York, NY 10017
917-551-6770
ricketts@nas.org

 

WISCONSIN

President: Glenn Rickettts (Interim)
12 E. 46th Street, 6th Floor
New York, NY 10017
917-551-6770
ricketts@nas.org
 

 

FOREIGN

Society for Academic Freedom and Scholarship
President: Clive R. Seligman
1673 Richmond St.
Number 344
London, Ontario
N6G 2N3
CANADA
519-661-2111 x 84666
519-661-3961/fax
safs@safs.ca